Picasso at VMFA

April 4, 2011 at 7:55 pm (art) (, , , , , , , )

 

Painting of Dora Maar

I went to Picasso for my birthday this past weekend at the Virginia Art Museum more commonly called the VMFA. They had so much of his art. It was ridiculous! Of course with this amount of Picasso on the weekend hundreds of people showed up to look at his art too. Some of those halls had me absolutely claustrophobic.  I’m usually never claustrophobic but if I hadn’t wanted to see those paintings I woulda been outta there. Not to mention that my family totally left me so I was alone in the sea of people. Yeah I was really taking my time. I came out of the exhibit a full 15 minutes after them and I would have taken longer if I could take the crowd. They tired me out.

I’m planning to go back on a week day. I have a membership so I can go free whenever I want. 🙂 Although I would like to go back with someone else with a membership so I don’t have to go in by myself…but I’ll probably be left by them as well…sigh

Did you go to see Picasso? What did you think about the exhibit?

Kagehime

1 Comment

  1. Ife and the Crowded Museum « Kagehime's Pop Heart said,

    […] see the fantastic Picasso. I was so glad I wasn’t going to see that exhibit. It was so crowded last time I became claustrophobic or something…and this crowd was much worse than when I had gone. In […]

Leave a Reply

