Survived Hell Week

December 4, 2010 at 2:22 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , )

Hell Week is over. I guess I wasn’t one of the 300 Spartans who went to their death, because I survived. Even though I survived Hell Week I went into it with everything I had and before I could tell you any of this I had to sleep the sleep of the dead.  I was absolutely exhausted. I’m still tired so I’ve wrapped myself in mindlessness which is basically all the things I haven’t had time to do for like the past month.  I went back to read manga, watch Glee…really anthing just to relax.

During Hell Week, an ipod Touch that I’m in the process of buying really saved me.  I was able to check my email without turning on my computer and it allowed me to not have to print.  I could just walk around with the script for each presentation and study it at whatever time of night or day I was able to. Without that I would have gotten even less sleep than I already did. And at the point I was at I was already blacking out.  My body was just ready to collapse…no one should ever let themself get that tired. I know I just sounded like an ipod ad…the kind for which people volunteer to talk about a product…its probably the effect of hearing so many advertisements…It would be really neat to get free products when you talk about them, but for that I would really need higher viewership on my blog. As it is now I highly doubt Apple would care that I’m writing about their products. 

But if they do care or if you know a lot about the mac and like them, I’m planning on buying a mac and its so freakin’ expensive I keep having doubts as to whether I really do want one.  Does the laptop have as much life improving functions as the Touch? Cuz that Touch is really helpful. Keynote would be really nice and so would the touchpad. What else does it have?

Kagehime

2 Comments

  1. jlwagn said,

    I’m glad you survived, and I hope you don’t look like a steroid-riddled Spartan.

  2. jlwagn said,

    Also I just noticed the itty bitty smiley face at the bottom of this page. Is that always there? It’s so cute! I would like to more about this lil’ face…Does it have its own blog, too?

Leave a Reply

