Christmas too early for ya?

November 20, 2010 at 10:59 pm (commercial, Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , )

As soon as Halloween was over it was like screw Thanksgiving, lets do Christmas. Usually its after Thanksgiving they worry about Christmas, but Christmas is the big money maker. I guess our economy’s not doing great and they say the recession’s over…

I don’t know why the atheists are against Christmas still, because honestly its all about consumerism now. Maybe they had one too many Christmas cards with the Nativity scene or God blessing  them.

The earlier I hear about Christmas, the more watered down the season feels for me.  Especially if I’m hearing about it in ads. I don’t mind talking about Christmas in fact I like to and I’m eager to celebrate the holiday, but not because I want stuff and that’s all the commercials focus on.  And I like Thanksgiving so lets not skip it for the eagerness of money and gifts that Christmas is going to bring.

What do you think? Fine with Christmas season starting right after Halloween? Or want it after Thanksgiving?

Kagehime

Leave a Reply

