The Apprentice + The Shark Tank= My Life

November 17, 2010 at 11:54 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , )

Saying my life is like the Apprentice  and Shark Tank, I’m sure you know I’m somehow into business.  True, but not quite. I’m in school for advertising and it does not feel like school. It feels like a straight up reality show. In fact it would be interesting to watch too.

Every week we have to come up with entire campaigns and other assignments that if it was for undergrad would’ve taken weeks all at the same time.  And then we have any number of presentations in one week. Not to mention we have people drop out, and fail out… All we need is Donald Trump saying “You’re Fired.” After this program I’m sure I could win the Apprentice and get my business through the Shark Tank. Of course I would need a business….I’m working on it.  I plan to launch this winter.  I have the domain name. I just have to figure out how to make a site…but that would be for another post.

It can’t be a reality show without rumors of “snake handlers” and “seas of venomous snakes” which we have in plenty.

A successful end to this show will be a good job that makes enough money so I can pay off these loans.  Its an indirect win.  I wish we were in it for straight cash or maybe not…those snake handlers might get out of control then. But then I wouldn’t be so infernally broke. But as they say “Give a man a fish, feed him for a day.  Teach a man how to fish and feed him for a lifetime.” Its better to actually learn skills instead of just go after the cash. But better is not easier.

Anybody else living a reality show?

Kagehime

1 Comment

  1. Why I should have my own show pt 1 « Kagehime's Pop Heart said,

    […] said a few posts ago that my life’s  like the Apprentice, which it is, but when you combine that with The Fame hilarity ensues and that hilarity is y life. […]

Leave a Reply

