The Home of the Cavemen

November 13, 2010 at 12:08 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

I went to the home of the Caveman today, the Martin Agency. Yeah they made those cavemen commericals, you know the ones. Just walking in was awesome.  The mere appearance of the agency is awesome.  I’ve seen the Martin Agency’s work and know awesomeness comes from there, but for the building itself to be awesome, I hadn’t expected that.  I think in general ad agencies are designed better than the average work space. Square white rooms don’t exactly inspire great thoughts of creativity.  I hate square white rooms. If I had ever been to jail I’m sure that’s exactly what they would remind me of. Basically if the space ain’t cool, I don’t want to work there.

The agency even has a spiral staircase. I love those. One day I plan to get one put into my house.  Of course I would need a house for that, but I have time. Although if I worked somewhere with a spiral staircase maybe I wouldn’t need to put one in my house. But what can I say? I’m obsessed.

And of course I ran into the Gecko there.

Do I want to work for the Martin Agency? I have time to decide, but it does seem really awesome there.

Kagehime

Leave a Reply

