Heart

August 15, 2010 at 4:49 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

I still think I’m in Take him to the Greek.  I saw a Russell Brand look alike who was definitely in a band. I meant to see what instrument he played but whatevers. I also saw a Kid Cudi look-alike.  He was just too tall to be Kid Cudi.

Ann and Nancy Wilson of Heart.

Thats it for the look alikes.  I saw Heart live. 🙂 It was almost as exciting as seeing Lady Gaga live for me.  And what annoyed me to no end were the people who assumed I couldn’t know Heart. The people who were telling me who they were although I’m quite sure I know way more about them than they do.   Or the people who were like I’m too young to appreciate them. And yeah it was surprising to people that I’m a huge fan or that they discovered I like Pink Floyd…I know that music came out before I was born. I’m well aware, but its good. 

Heart is a real rock band.  I don’t see too many of those today. And for all the people my age who keep asking what songs Heart does which would explain why people assume I wouldn’t know- they do Barracuda which is on guitar hero and a version sang by Fergie is on Shrek 3.  They’re most awesome song live is Magic Man in my opinion.  That’s probably my fav Heart song in the first place.  What was extremely awesome too was their Reign O’er me cover

I also saw a guy I really wanted to take a picture of but since I was driving a huge van I couldn’t stop and take a pic.  He had an afro, had a vintage Heart tee on, and carried a record and sharpie hoping for a signiture.  He waited for hours after the show but unfortunately I don’t believe Heart even saw him. It would be kind of difficult especially considering how dark it was.  Poor guy.  But I did get a pic of the prints Heart’s dog lift on a couch.  I wish I got a pic of the dog.  I think he was a terrier and he was so cute and wore a WTF shirt.

I wish I got a Heart Tee, but since I got so many free Tees from previous bands I didn’t want to buy one…oh well I guess I can still buy one online.

Kagehime

Leave a Reply

