Tale of Sublime and the fake Lil Wayne

July 22, 2010 at 11:17 am (music, pop culture) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

I admit sometimes I see things that I wouldn’t believe if it didn’t happen to me. Like the other day I saw this dude with an entourage that looked just like Lil Wayne, except lil Wayne’s in jail so of course it couldn’t be him and his entourage looked just like the Black Eyed Peas.  It was like lil Wayne took Will.I.Am’s place and started going with Fergie cuz this look alike was diffently going out with a girl that looked just like Fergie.  And as I passed girls in the mall they all wanted a piece of him. He was wearing the skinniest jeans I’ve ever saw a guy wearing and it was like how’d he get in them. So of course I looked too long in his direction and they thought I like those other girls was looking at him and his possy had to say something to the effect of boasting his ego. Although I kinda wish I had a pic to show how similar he looked. He didn’t have tats though and his dreads weren’t as long.

I worked the Sublime with Rome concert yesterday.  It was fair awesome.  I got to drive members of the Dirty Heads, Matisyahu, and Sublime, and Rome around.  They were all cool guys. I used to think that these music artists are all full of themselves but that’s not the case.  Of course you do have a bunch of those around, but these guys were cool. 

So yesterday I bought out all the Deer Parks at Food Lion which were hidden beneath a mountain of water that I’m so glad someone dug out for me. I took band members to Guitar Center which was cool. While there someone was playing Alicia Keys and other good songs very well. But when band guys look for stuff at a music store they mean busy and it took a while for them to get what they wanted.

Throughout out the concert there were quite a few arrests of drunk/high people.  I even saw cops chase this one guy down.  At the time I was in the van driving for a pick up and Led Zeppelin Whole Lotta Love was on. That is a really good cop chase song if you ever wanted one.

And we may be seeing Rome on Yo Gabba Gabba soon.  That would be cool.

Kagehime

Leave a Reply

