Ukrops 10k Run

March 27, 2010 at 6:15 pm (art, Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

I was out in the crowds running this morning for the Ukrops monument 10k.  I didn’t really prepare like I should have, but I ran about 3miles and walked in between.  I think I did pretty good.

I was wearing a q94 shirt I made to advertise my commercial so as I ran by people yelled out Q94! I thought that was awesome.  I plan to run next year now in costume, this was my first time running at all.  All the costumes were awesome.  There were Ompa Lumpahs, totoyas, darts, Jedi, a little of everything. I might do something from  the SNL cowbell skit. There was a lot of cowbell out there.

Seeing that it was freezing I had to wear a whole bunches of shirts under the T-shirt.  I also wore shorts with pink tights, knee high socks and legwarmers.  Unfortunately I only took pics of my shirt…so here’s my shirt:

Too bad Q94 wasn’t out there to see it.  Every other Richmond station seemed to be out there. With 35,000 people running there were a lot of people out there.  If I was Q94 I would have been there. I think most people just thought I really love Q94, which I do, but I was mostly trying to advertise my commercial.  Btw you can vote for it at http://www.q94radio.com/pages/commercialvoting.html.  I’m contestant #5, please vote.

Kagehime

5 Comments

  1. Ukrops 10k Results | VsCon said,

    […] It is named as one of the best running races in… » Kids Choice Awards 2010 Winners. 2010Ukrops 10k Results – Ukrop's Monument Avenue 10k. It is the Ukrop's Monument Avenue 10k on Saturday, March 27, 2010 in […]

  2. Ukrops 10k Results said,

    […] Ukrops 10k Run « Kagehime's Pop Heart I was out in the crowds running this morning for the Ukrops monument 10k. I didn’t really prepare like I should have, but I ran about 3miles and walked in between. I think I did pretty good. I was wearing a q94 shirt I made to advertise… […]

  3. Ukrops 10k Results - Nardu said,

    […] Ukrops 10k Run « Kagehime's Pop HeartI was out in the crowds running this morning for the Ukrops monument 10k. I didn’t really prepare like I should have, but I ran about 3miles and walked in between. I think I did pr… […]

  4. Ukrops 10k Run »Matchroom Asia said,

    […] full post on darts « WordPress.com Tag Feed By: The Sport Commentator Date: March 28, 2010 14:25 Categories: DartsPost tags: Ukrops […]

  5. Ukrops 10k Run Kagehime’s Pop Heart said,

    […] vote too http://bit.ly/apHZA 1 hour ago; Got back and got a birthday gift- tea and it was green. I luv green tea. Wonder if # Ladygaga got any tea to go w/her cup 2 hours ago; I just ran the Ukrops 10k this morning. Awesome, awesome. …Continue Reading… […]

Leave a Reply

