Mo Faux Shopping

March 21, 2010 at 12:55 pm (fashion, Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

I visited the all other places on my list for grad school except the Gap itself.  That will have to wait for another time.  And I had forgotten that Aeropostale was on the list previously but here’s what I got

J Crew is sophisticated carrying things like Panama hats and polos.  Its got some nice jackets and dresses too.  No music played in the store and it was open and easy to shop in.  I liked it, but could really afford anything in there.  And its not just for tiny people like American Eagle and Abercrombie.

Abercrombie and Fitch is like shopping in a night club.  Dance music pounded and pictures of half naked (I don’t really know what that means but I think thats what they were) models hang on the ways as I walked through. There was way way TOO much perfume sprayed in that store!.  I heard someone actually say it stank.  I agreed.  I couldn’t stay in there very long thanks to that and all their clothes over priced anyways.  30 dollars for a t shirt that says Abercrombie? Yeah right.  And here the employees have to be hawt.  Remember that suit about the girl with the prosthetic arm getting fired?  I seriously noticed the employees.  And all there clothes were for tiny, fit people.  For the girls everything was for like a six and under.  They  try so hard to be “cool” and “up to date.”  I went in and they were like sign up for free texts. I was like I hope those give good sales because nothings cheap in here.

American Eagle I went in this time at a different mall. I was at Short Pump this time while I was a Regency before.  Again the double zeros where out on display and it was hard to find a six.  BTW do not buy American Eagle Perfume it stinks.  The first wiff is good.  But the second and third I just smelt chemicals.  Granted I have a good nose. But please I beg of you do not buy and do not wear their perfume. The prices were reasonable unlike Abercrombie.  The music it was calmer and was more like daytime, hang out, beach music so it was more chill as well.

Lastly, but not the least, I went to Aeropostale.  The place where all the kids seem to want to get their clothes.  I’m talking about tweens who like places like Justice.  Aeropostale had very bright colorful clothes.  And the prices weren’t back.  You can easily find $10 Tees here unlike Abercrombie and there are plenty of hoodies.  And their perfumes are actually really good.  While inside I saw an entire family wearing Aeropostale clothes which I found funny.  The mom, the dad, and the kids, walked into the store looking like an ad.

Where do you like to shop? Any of these places?  Personally I like Pennys,  Kohls,  Old Navy,  Forever 21,  H&M, and a few other places.

Kagehime

Leave a Reply

