A Look @ American Eagle

March 20, 2010 at 10:50 am (fashion) (, , , , , , , , , , )

For my grad school ap  for advertising they have me doing some strange and some kind of cool stuff.  Like I get to go into clothing stores which I like doing and compare them.  The ones they have me going in aren’t necessarily the ones I shop in so I’m not too afraid of going on a shopping spree.  They’ve got me looking at the Gap, Abercrombie and Fitch, J Crew, and American Eagle.  I have to see why and how these other stores are taking away the Gap’s market. 

So far I’ve only gone into American Eagle and I have to say it made me feel fat and I am by no means fat unless I decided to model.  They had all their double zeros out on display and I was like where are your 6s.  I understand that zeros and the like are difficult to find in normal stores so I wasn’t all like get me out of here, but really the double zeros don’t have the best look aesthetically when on display.  They carry a lot of denim and plaid, but that’s to be expected.  Now I have to check out the other stores on the list.

Do you shop at any of these stores?  What do you think?

Kagehime

Leave a Reply

