The Graduate Music

January 30, 2010 at 6:38 pm (movies, music, pop culture) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

I just watched The Graduate and I must say that is an awesome movie.  Not to mention the music. Sadly the reason I watched it was because I saw the Jennifer Aniston and Kevin Costner movie, Rumour has it (watch isn’t very good, interesting, but not good) and found out that it was based on an older movie, the graduate which I was told was good.

I am now officially a Simon and Garfunkel fan especially for their lyrics.  I’m embarassed I wasn’t a fan before especially since I knew all about A hazy shade of winter (although I guess its because I do like the Bangles version better that I didn’t think of becoming a fan of theirs).

If you have not heard the Sounds of Silence and Mrs. Robinson listen to them now.

Seems the movie influence the lyrics of the Macarena with the line “I am not trying to seduce you.”

Kagehime

Leave a Reply

