Back from a long Break

January 11, 2010 at 1:43 pm (art, Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , )

Feels like I’ve been gone for  awhile.  I definitely didn’t mean to do that, but I was busy. For one,  I had to make Christmas presents and cards. Which as with everything I do took longer than expected.  It helps to have artistic ability when you’re broke and can’t afford to buy Christmas presents for everyone.  I did buy presents for my immediate family though.  Thankfully I’m not totally broke.

I made over thirty door hangers (don’t know what they’re really called) as part of a goody bag  for the kids where I work.  I found out little toys and do-dades add up so I decided to make gifts and bought some candy and pencils to go along with it. I attempted to make button bracelets for the girls, but they didn’t go over to well.  If you know how to make some please tell me.  Here are some of the hangers.  I should have taken pictures of them at the time, but I was too lazy.

 

and some of the templates I created

And then I made Christmas Cards on the computer.  I printed off about 16 with three different designs.

Kagehime

Leave a Reply

