A Monster Bad Romance Vid

November 10, 2009 at 2:08 pm (anime, art, fashion, music) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

 

I wonder if Lady gaga watches much anime or if this is a coincidence.  The cross in the monster as part of the title font and the big anime eyes in the  music video. They were so freaky.  I thought they came out in the beginning like they’re vampires or creatures born of the abyss. 

Also in the vid there’s the attack of the Alexander Mcqueen monster.  She had premiered Bad Romance at the Alexander Mcqueen show so I guess that’s understandable.  And that polar bear dress was fierce.  There’s also a bit of East European feel to it to go along with that Russian sound that she uses in the song.  The only thing I thought was really scary was that cat.  I don’t know why but it freaked me out.

 And the end is a surprise so if you haven’t seen it I won’t spoil it where strangely she looks like Amy Winehouse. I love the vid.  What do you think?

Kagehime

Leave a Reply

