Monster Ball Tour

October 16, 2009 at 11:44 am (art, fashion, music) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

 

Lady Gaga Announces 'The Monster Ball'

I’ve been talking about Lady Gaga a lot recently, but hey she’s about to release the Fame Monster (sounds kind of scary huh?) and doing awesome things like starting the “first ever pop-electro opera,”  the Monster Ball.  She’s recently released the poster for her tour (without Kanye West).  She announce that her opening is  to be none other than Kid Cudi.  I guess she wanted a quirky rapper to go on tour with her or one of the rappers from the I make her say”I poke her face” song which also included Kanye and Common.  I do like Kid Cudi although I’m not a fan of this song.  I just think its stupid.  I like his song Day N Nite and how the vid includes The Wizard of Oz and Prince references and how half of the vid is a cartoon. What do you think of Kid Cudi going on  tour with Lady Gaga?

Do you like the Monster Ball poster?  I love it.   It looks really modelly (that’s not a word). She’s wearing the awesomeness she premiered on SNL. 

Make sure you don’t confuse the name of the tour with the movie Monster’s Ball starring Halle Berry.  They have nothing in common except the name, as far as I know. 

The tour sounds exciting.  I want to go.  What about you?

Kagehime

2 Comments

  1. Jillian said,

    Ok, two things that disturb me about this poster: her outfit looks like a normal swimsuit. unless that orbit ball thing is glued to her body, im underwhelmed.
    Also, I think her backup dancers/manservants look very malnourished. Get those shiny men some protein shakes! especially the one above her shoulder; his faces makes me die a little inside.
    p.s awesome blog candyce

  2. kagehime said,

    I didn’t see the one over the shoulder…I’m afraid now.

Leave a Reply

