Star Trek and Summer Movies

May 27, 2009 at 3:00 am (movies) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

I just saw Star Trek yesterday. Really good.  I heard it was but wow.  It had both action and comedy.  Few things I didn’t like though. A few of the scenes went long (like two) Really shouldn’t complain about that.  And the fact that the guys that killed Kirk’s father came at the same time Kirk went into space.  What’s the chances of that? And then some of the roles in the movie did seem kind of old fashioned.  And did you notice all the fros? I guess they might come back.  I’m glad Sylar (don’t know the actors name) from Heroes made a good Spock.

 I had planned to go earlier but I had ended up seeing Wolverine instead. That was good too.  I really hadn’t expected it to be good.  In fact I thought it was going to be horrible. Especially when they showed Wolverine and Sabertooth going through every war they could.  The CGI was amazing except for one scene in the mirror.  If you saw it you should know what I’m talking about.  Wolverine’s claws looked so fake in that scene. Gambit was freaking amazing! Loved his cards and fighting scenes.  Some of the scenes were funny and I don’t think they were supposed to be but that didn’t detract from the movie.  Like the scene in which wolverine broke free from the faculties and was running around naked and jumped off the waterfall.  Also that movie was overly full of “manliness.” So many muscles and fights. 

So some other movies I want to see this summer?

Year One with Jack Black and Michael Cera  Looks hilarious

Land of the Lost with Will Ferrell  Funny?

GI Joe  the trailer look awesome

Don’t particularly want to see Transformers 2 though.  Looks kind of…and besides Megan Fox and Shia Lebouf’s jerk character?

What movies do you want to see?

Kagehime

Leave a Reply

