Insurance eww

May 25, 2009 at 2:39 am (rant) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

Well now that I’m out of college and supposedly on my own, thanks to the economy I’m not really, I have to pay for my own insurance and stuff.  And really I wonder how people can do anything.  It’s why so many people do not have insurance.  It costs so much.  Health insurance for a healthy young person is out of hand. 

And then car insurance…if you don’t pay for it you still have to pay 500 or so to the dmv so you might as well.  What’s another few hundred bucks in a year? And if you want a nice, sporty car forget it.  Even if its affordable price wise insurance might run about the same as the car.  And then for cars interest is just plain yucky. Then after all this stuff still have to worry about gas and what if it goes back over $3? It looks like its climbing again.

I really hope things get better insurance wise, because right now the standard of living is high. 

 Hyundai Tiburon

 Chevy Colbalt

So I like these two cars. When they aren’t as high as the going market price around 15 or 16,000 they’re good prices.  However once insurance attaches itself to the price…because they’re so sporty the insurance is fairly high. Seems they want people to drive normal boring cars, but since I don’t want to I’m going to be charged.  And I can’t image what that price would be if I was a guy my age.

Looks like I won’t be making a living on art. Wouldn’t be able to afford anything. 

Kagehime

1 Comment

  1. Insurance eww said,

    […] Original post by The Life of an artist in the making […]

Leave a Reply

