Felt like a wizard

May 20, 2009 at 12:34 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , )

Well graduation is over 🙂 I’m officially a William and Mary Alum.  I felt like a wizard in the gown.  Several other people made that comment too so I know it wasn’t just me.  We were all wearing black, had hoods (That thankfully were not worn on our heads or that would have been too Harry Potterish)  and the sleeves were really long. So long in fact I wondered if like in The Incredibles in which the heroes died from their capes getting caught in everything if wizards die from getting their sleeves caught on things.  I know I got my sleeves caught on a few things.  I would walk and realize one of my arms wasn’t coming with me, then realized one of my sleeves had gotten caught on something.  That happened to a few other people too.  All we needed were wands.

That wasn’t the only time I felt like Harry Potter during my college years.  I had a professor who was seriously Snape.  He was teaching Philosophy instead of potions, but he was still Snape.  He was tall and lanky with oily black hair and would slink around corners.  It was kind of creepy. Then he would always pick on me.  Granted things happened around me in class like a girl’s water bottle was falling off her desk and I caught it…he asked if I had anything to say for that one.  And then he treated my friend like Ron Weasley.  Basically he knew her because she was in association with me.

Not to mention that William and Mary is an old institution with ties to England.  Thank goodness I didn’t have to deal with Voldemort  The one who shall not be named.  😉

Kagehime

Leave a Reply

