Going down to Texas

August 2, 2008 at 3:41 pm (books, music, Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

Well I’ll be going to start my journey down to Texas tomorrow. I’ll be gone about a week so no blog for a little while.  It’s going to be a road trip in a time of high gas.  How smart is that? 

For the trip I downloaded some new songs from i tunes.  I had a little problem with downloaded because of some confusion between the old and new versions, but once it was completely updated there were no problems.  Here’s my list:

Viva la vida    Coldplay

Violet Hills    Coldplay

All along the Watchtower Jimi Hendrix

Purple Haze   Jimi Hendrix

California Dreamin’   Mamas and Papas

A Hazy Shade of Winter  Bangles

Eternal Flame       Bangles

Falling Down        Duran Duran

Jumper                 Third Eye Blind

Four Minutes       Madonna, Justin Timberlake, Timberland

American Boy     Estelle and Kanye

Island in the Sun   Weezer

No Rain               Blind Melon

Jealousy              Gin Blossoms

White Room        Cream

Dirty Little Secret   All American Rejects

What I noticed from my list is a lot of 90s music sounds like it came from either the late 60s or 70s while music now kind of sounds like 80s.  Like these are the children of those generations playing music now.

I am also hoping to be lucky enough to get my hands on a copy of Breaking Dawn from the library today since it just came out today so I could read it on my trip, but I’m starting to have doubts that my hold on it will let me get it today.  Oh well… I have other books to read.

Kagehime

1 Comment

  1. Pages tagged "gin blossoms" said,

    […] bookmarks tagged gin blossoms Going down to Texas saved by 5 others     Zebro bookmarked on 08/29/08 | […]

Leave a Reply

