Old movies in Commercials

June 19, 2008 at 1:02 am (movies) (, , , , , , , )

I like watching older movies and lately I’ve been trying to watch classics like Alfred Hitchcock movies and others that I heard were good.  Well I was looking at some movies to check out and saw an Audrey Hepburn movie called Funny Face (I love all her movies) so I picked it up and noticed she was wearing the same outfit from a gap commercial.  When the commercial was playing I didn’t know what movie it had taken clips from.  A lot of commercials are taken clips from older movies now days and a bet a lot of people like me don’t always know where they come from.

I found that the movie was good and I liked it so apparently the makers of commercials have to be (or should be) well rounded in culture, because I had definitely noticed and remembered that commercial. It also had good music, ACDC’s Back in Black. 

The thing I noticed about that dance sequence was that Audrey Hepburn’s dance and clothing (black pants and white socks) reminded me a bit of Michael Jackson. What do you think?

Funny Face

Kagehime

Leave a Reply

