Don’t Fear the Reaper

June 19, 2008 at 10:12 pm (music) (, , , , , , )

I finally found out what more cowbell means. I’ve heard the joke more often than someone who doesn’t understand necessarily wants to hear.  I knew it was an SNL skit and that’s about it.  But then I heard Don’t fear the Reaper and looked it up and viola the SNL skit.  And the real song does sound like it has cowbells which makes it funnier.  The skit’s funny (Much funnier than the joke out of context which I fear I will do because it was really funny.

The song’s awesome and not about suicide as so many people think.  I never even thought about that until a read some comments and stuff.  I just assumed it was about eternal love even beyond death.  What do you think about the meaning of the song?

Kagehime

cowbell I kind of used a little more cowbell.

Leave a Reply

