Rock N’ Roll

June 13, 2008 at 11:20 pm (music) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

I think its kind of sad that it took the game guitar hero to make me really love rock. I’ve been moving in that direction over the past few years. I had to discover Led Zeppelin, The Doors, and Stevie Nicks after that I started liking classic rock more. Before I would describe me listen to rock as apreciation, now I can’t get enough guitars.  Not to mention that I now know the life stories of everyone from Jim Morrison, Slash, and Axel Rose. The weird thing is its not like I haven’t heard a lot of the songs I really really like now alot but now I love them and before I didn’t.  I would almost describe it as tone deafness or something going away, because now I feel like I can hear more in the music than I had before. 

So now while I draw I can listen to Guns N’ Roses, The Doors, Led Zeppelin, Heart, Van Halen, etc.  I’ve also noticed that I like what I dubbed “hippie rock” like The Doors, Blue Oyster Cult, and Jefferson Airplane. The 60s and 70s have the most awesome music ever.  What makes me somewhat sad is why didn’t I know about these groups so much earlier

Now your probably wondering what I used to listen to. Well that would be 80s, 90s, and music made now.  There is a movement now (which I like) for music that sounds like 60s.  I guess I’ll be talking more about this later so I’ll stop rambling.

Kagehime

3 Comments

  1. Mike said,

    Hello from New York!
    I sure don’t mind 60s music coming back. We had some really nice bands in the 60s. I love the 80s music the most. I was listening to “Magic” by Olivia Newton-John the other day.

  2. sunburnfreezerburn said,

    The Golden Age for me is the 60s til 90s. Sigh… music today is nothing but ripped off pieces from those great decades. I am keeping the optimism though.
    Continue rambling. it don’t sound good but It’s great when it’s posted.
    And most rock songs started with a ramble against society so…

  3. dokken1 said,

    “The Doors: Live At The Matrix 2-CD Set
    Live in San Fransisco March 7 & 10, 1967
    Available 11/18”

Leave a Reply

